NASCAR and Xfinity Cup in Las Vegas

0
The weekend is looking good for NASCAR as they head to Las Vegas Motor Speedway, however, there is a slight chance of rain on Sunday for the South Point 400. Photo Credit: Dylan Buell/Getty Images

The NASCAR Xfinity and NASCAR Cup playoffs are headed to Las Vegas Motor Speedway and we should expect a great race weekend as the intermediate tracks put on good shows throughout the year.

While the weather for the NASCAR weekend at LVMS looks good overall, there is a slight chance of showers on Sunday (NASCAR Cup Series race day).

Here’s the Las Vegas Motor Speedway NASCAR weekend weather forecast from RaceWeather.net. Keep an eye out for this post as it will be updated with forecasts as weather projections change once we get closer to the weekend.

friday october 7

NASCAR Xfinity Series Practice/Qualifying (5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET), ARCA Menards Series West Race at LVMS Bullring (8:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. ET)

Weather situation: Sunny
Low temperature: 66 degrees F
High temperature: 91 degrees F
Wind: NO 3-6mph

Saturday October 8

NASCAR Cup Series Practice/Qualifying (9:05 a.m. PT / 12:05 p.m. ET), NASCAR Xfinity Series Race (12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET)

Weather situation: Mostly sunny with rising clouds in the evening
Low temperature: 67 degrees F
High temperature: 89 degrees F
Wind: SE 2-7 mph

Sunday October 9

NASCAR Cup Series Race (11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET)

Weather situation: Mostly sunny with a slight chance of showers
Low temperature: 66 degrees F
High temperature: 85 degrees F
Wind: ESE 2-6 mph

Updated: October 11, 2022, 11:00 a.m. PDT/1:00 p.m. EDT

Las Vegas Motor Speedway Live Weather Radar

Meteorologists

IMSA Marc Sweeney (@IMSA_Wxman)

IndyCar @IndyCar_Wxman

NHRA Elisabeth Ohlemacher (@NHRA_weather)

NASCAR and Formula 1 Aaron Studwell, Ph.D. (@RaceWeather) & Elizabeth Ohlemacher (@NHRA_weather)

Share.

Comments are closed.